How Are We Doing?

Our customers are the best, and they have provided us with excellent feedback. We believe in being the best dealership that we can be, and we know that our customers can help us be even better. Take a look below to see what our customers are saying about us. Every customer has a story to tell, and often these stories can be helpful when you are looking for the right dealership. When you want to have a story of your own, then you need to come down and see us. If you have your own Garden State Honda story to tell, then by all means do so. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and your story may help other people in the future.

 

Customer Lobby
985 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dana Melillo 28 Apr 2017
Dave was very polite and professional and he made the process less stressful. I recommend Dave to my friends and family that are interested in buying a Honda.
5 rate
Cars.com
EOrellanes 26 Apr 2017
Garden State Honda was a good fit for my family and I as we were able to purchase the right car. They had what we wanted and needed and the prices were affordable. Great Customer Service and finance team.
5 rate
Cars.com
Edward P Verrastro 24 Apr 2017
Always an excellent experience dealing with Dave Russo. He is knowledgeable, patient, and extremely personable & considerate. This is our third lease with Dave and our third Honda Accord. Overall the dealership in Clifton is excellent.
5 rate
Cars.com
astreifer1 23 Apr 2017
Dave Russo was incredible helpful and understanding through the whole process. It was a painless experience and I was confident I got a great deal.
5 rate
Cars.com
Yanet1987 22 Apr 2017
Perfect service, excellent cooperation I futher recomend bussines with them , beside is my second deal with this company , Im really satisfied with all off the services that they offer, yanet
5 rate
Cars.com
Rocina 20 Apr 2017
My husband and I were shopping around for a used car all day. Luis Olivares picked us up with his own car at the Best Buy in Garden State Plaza and took us to the Garden State Honda dealership. He patiently showed us all the cars available that fit what we were looking for. We ended up buying a bran...d new Honda Fit. Luis then took us to the Clifton location and did all the paperwork. He was very professional, pleasant and knowledgeable and made the whole buying experience very easy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
KIMT EJEDA 18 Apr 2017
I highly recommend this Honda dealer in particular. we went by many different Honda dealers in the area and this particular one was the one that made us feel welcome and treated with so much understanding and courtesy, I truly enjoyed working with Debbie Breslin the Credit Manager and Hector Barcia ...our "5" star salesman, but to top it all up closing the vehicle with the finance manager also exceeded our expectations. Thank you all for such a great deal! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
NIKITA DHARIA 16 Apr 2017
Car shopping seemed incredibly daunting, but I was able to negotiate through emails fairly hassle free. Luis, the sales associate, was incredibly helpful and attentive and made sure I felt comfortable with my purchase. He explained all of the details of the car along with the car buying process.
5 rate
Cars.com
edwardziek 15 Apr 2017
Not the slightest hint of discontent with the sales and service at Garden State Honda. Our entire family has purchased more than 10 cars from them over the years. This car is the second one bought with the help of David Russo and my wife was disappointed that it took all of 93 minutes.
5 rate
Cars.com
shellyg 10 Apr 2017
I was not looking forward to going shopping for a new car. I walked into Garden State Honda and a very nice gentleman came over to me and asked me if I was looking for someone specific. I told him no and he introduced himself as David Russo. Mr. Russo was friendly and very knowledgeable about the ca...r that I was interested in. It was the first time I have ever taken a car on a test drive. I loved the car and we made a deal. I had not expected to bring the car home the same day but everything went so smooth that I did. I was in and out of the dealership in under 3 hours. Hurrah!! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.