How Are We Doing?

Our customers are the best, and they have provided us with excellent feedback. We believe in being the best dealership that we can be, and we know that our customers can help us be even better. Take a look below to see what our customers are saying about us. Every customer has a story to tell, and often these stories can be helpful when you are looking for the right dealership. When you want to have a story of your own, then you need to come down and see us. If you have your own Garden State Honda story to tell, then by all means do so. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and your story may help other people in the future.

 

Customer Lobby
1042 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jose marquez 20 Oct 2017
Garden state Honda in Clifton New Jersey is amazing this the second vehicle we buy from them and le me tell you Debbie is the most amazing and caring person she really delivers on her word and always willing to help you. Will keep coming here because of Debbie and she's the manager.
5 rate
Cars.com
JOSEPH LOVECCHIO 18 Oct 2017
Buying a new car has always been something I do not look forward to dealing with. Garden State Honda and more specifically, David Russo, changed my opinion. My experience was extremely positive. David explained the Pilot thoroughly, took me on a test drive where he further explained the benefits, an...d delivered a fair trade for my car. I told David that I had a good offer to finance my car before he gave my finance requirements to Bishoy, the finance manager. Bishoy Fathalla researched all his connections and delivered a much better rate than I had been offered. I was very pleased with the rate and accepted the entire offer. Garden State Honda, along with David and Bishoy made my experience the best since purchasing cars for over 40 years! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JOSEPH LOVECCHIO 18 Oct 2017
Buying a new car has always been something I do not look forward to dealing with. Garden State Honda and more specifically, David Russo, changed my opinion. My experience was extremely positive. David explained the Pilot thoroughly, took me on a test drive where he further explained the benefits, an...d delivered a fair trade for my car. I told David that I had a good offer to finance my car before he gave my finance requirements to Bishoy, the finance manager. Bishoy Fathalla researched all his connections and delivered a much better rate than I had been offered. I was very pleased with the rate and accepted the entire offer. Garden State Honda, along with David and Bishoy made my experience the best since purchasing cars for over 40 years! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jesse 16 Oct 2017
Julio and Dave were great. No stress and hassle free just like 4 yrs ago with Julio that's why I returned. Keep up the good work guys
5 rate
DealerRater
medeirmi 16 Oct 2017
I am a young female and have been to many car dealerships over the years, so I know my way around the process. I can say with confidence that from the desk staff to the salesman I was respected and taken seriously, which was one of the many reasons I chose Garden State Honda to purchase my new lease... from. I sincerely enjoyed my experience with Kerry, who got me a fair deal and was extremely knowledgeable about my vehicle. You would be surprised at how many salesman don’t know the cars they are selling! But I was able to take my time, get to know the car before I made my purchase, and I got to have fun in the meantime! It was honestly the shortest amount of time I have spent at a dealer with the least issues — everything seemed to go smoothly and work out in my favor, and I got exactly what I wanted. I’m so happy in my new Honda and I have the wonderful staff at Garden state Honda to thank for it. Everyone I encountered in my experience was friendly, professional, energetic and dynamic, like they truly enjoyed working there — which is so important! Thank you to all of the staff at Garden State Honda for being such a great team! It truly shines through! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
medeirmi 16 Oct 2017
I am a young female and have been to many car dealerships over the years, so I know my way around the process. I can say with confidence that from the desk staff to the salesman I was respected and taken seriously, which was one of the many reasons I chose Garden State Honda to purchase my new lease... from. I sincerely enjoyed my experience with Kerry, who got me a fair deal and was extremely knowledgeable about my vehicle. You would be surprised at how many salesman don???t know the cars they are selling! But I was able to take my time, get to know the car before I made my purchase, and I got to have fun in the meantime! It was honestly the shortest amount of time I have spent at a dealer with the least issues ??? everything seemed to go smoothly and work out in my favor, and I got exactly what I wanted. I???m so happy in my new Honda and I have the wonderful staff at Garden state Honda to thank for it. Everyone I encountered in my experience was friendly, professional, energetic and dynamic, like they truly enjoyed working there ??? which is so important! Thank you to all of the staff at Garden State Honda for being such a great team! It truly shines through! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jesse 15 Oct 2017
Julio and Dave were great. No stress and hassle free just like 4 yrs ago with Julio that's why I returned. Keep up the good work guys
5 rate
Cars.com
hondagirl 14 Oct 2017
Jimmy D made my car buying experience painless and enjoyable especially in light of my husband's recent passing. I am happy with my purchase.
5 rate
Cars.com
hondagirl 13 Oct 2017
Jimmy D made my car buying experience painless and enjoyable especially in light of my husband's recent passing. I am happy with my purchase.
5 rate
DealerRater
Isaury18 13 Oct 2017
I couldn't rate my experience any less than excellent. The employees go beyond to help you get the best car and deal posible. Also compared to other dealers I visited before their prices are really low great deals!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.